Spring is Coming!!

I am so relieved that spring is FINALLY right around the corner! The past few days have been a tad bit warmer and I am loving every second. We do already have a possibility of flurries again where I live on Friday BUT I’m going to ignore that!

So what does Spring mean for you?? For me, it means iced coffee, bright manicures, lighter jackets, lighter hair color (!), sandals, (which mean pedicures), night drives, windows down, ice cream, walks in the park, … and that IT’S TIME TO GET TAN! 🙂

I will admit I am a fan of the tanning bed. This is my absolute favorite time of year to hop in the tanning bed, get some rays and pump myself up for the warmer weather that’s about to come! However, I want to recommend a sunless product to use as either to compliment your fake tan or to give you a completely sunless tan. And that is Novell’s new “Dancing with the Stars” line. Novell, a leader in the self-tanning industry, teamed up with ABC to launch this line and it’s pretty great.

Skin perfectorI tried the ENDURANCE color boosting skin perfector, and I really like it. It makes your skin feel smooth while evening out your skin tone. In the past, I have tried sunless tanning lotions that made me look super orange so I took it easy on this one. But after just one use I noticed it gave me a glow and made me look a shade darker. I love using this while going to the tanning salon because it really does deepen your tan, especially while starting up the tanning bed process again. I can really see myself using this lotion before an event, to maintain and deepen my tan. Plus, this lotion actually does a lot of different things for your skin. It’s a color corrector, which I personally always need on my face to help even out my skin tone, it’s moisturizing, and as I’ve already implied, it extends your color while tanning/sunless tanning.

Starting now, getting a “ten” from at-home self-tanning is as simple as picking the right partner – Dancing with the Stars Sunless Collection by Norvell. That’s because Norvell has done all the fancy footwork for consumers, putting its extensive knowledge of the art and science of sunless tanning into each and every bottle. “‘There’s no doubt that “Dancing with the Stars” has been a driving force in the rapid growth of sunless tanning, one of the beauty industry’s hottest categories, ” said Rick Norvell, president of the family owned, Tennessee-based company that has led the U.S. professional spray tanning industry for more than 20 years. “We’re excited to partner with the show to help consumers get that healthy, bronzed just-off-the-beach look they love… at home.”

To shop the rest of the line, visit http://norvelltanning.com/dwts/

xoxo

s

Leave a Reply

