How to Wear Harem Pants to Work

Harem pants are awesome. They’re light, comfortable, and come in all different colors and designs. But sometimes it’s hard to know what to pair them with or whether or not they’re appropriate. My advice is to turn to basics. Most harem pants have an intricate design or bright colors so you want to balance that out with a basic top. Today I wore a gray pair with a white tee. The gray pair that I have from Aerie could be matched with many different colored/ patterned tops but since I wore them to work I still chose a basic white t-shirt.

20140724-175653-64613438.jpg
Because this outfit is so basic, I chose to add color by pairing it with my favorite jeweled sandals.

20140724-180121-64881775.jpg

I have another pair of harem pants from Old Navy that are not as versatile. They are navy blue with a bright pink pattern which makes them harder to match.
With these (again) I would wear a white t-shirt. But if you don’t mind looking “matchy-matchy” you can wear a shirt that matches one of the colors in the pattern of the pants. So with my pink and blue harem pants, another option I would wear is a hot pink shirt to match them.

Here are some other examples of the trend:

 

How would you wear harem pants? Try it out!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

